Audit & Risk Committee

Audit and Risk Committee – Ararat Rural City Council  



Ararat Rural City Council Audit and Risk Committee (the Committee) is an Advisory Committee of Council.  

The Committee’s purpose is to assist the Councillors and Council Management in fulfilling their responsibilities in relation to accounting and reporting practices, management of risk, maintenance of internal controls, operation of good governance practices and facilitation of sound organisational ethics.  

The Audit and Risk Committee meets four times per year.  

To view the Audit and Risk Annual Report, click here.  


Committee Members  

The Audit and Risk Committee is comprised of three external members and two Councillors.  


The three external members are:
Brian Keane (Chairperson)
Mr Robert Tommasini  
Ms Jessica Adler

 Internal Auditor: 
Mr Brad Eade 
Councillor appointments for 2020/21 are:  
Cr Jo Armstrong (Mayor)
Cr Henry Burridge 
For more information regarding the operations of the Audit and Risk Committee, please contact Josie Frawley, Executive Assistant on 5355 0271.  
Audit and Risk Committee Charter (click here)