S11A Instrument of Appointment and Authorisation (Planning and Environment Act 1987)



Ararat Rural City Council

Instrument of Appointment and Authorisation

(Planning and Environment Act 1987 only)

Instrument of Appointment and Authorisation (Planning and Environment Act 1987)

In this instrument "officer" means -

Lorraine Stupak Jorine Bothma Lyndon Turner Leigh Jeffrey Danielle Jenkins Wyatt Griffiths Dot Jerram Mandy Tucker Ainsley Cameron Anthony Komives	Manager Planning, Community and Compliance Manager Development and Regulation Community Safety Officer Community Safety Officer Community Safety Officer Planning Officer Planning and Development Officer Planning and Development Officer Planning and Development Officer Environmental Health Officer
Mary Galea	Environmental Health Officer

By this instrument of appointment and authorisation Ararat Rural City Council -

- 1. under s 147(4) of the *Planning and Environment Act 1987* appoints the officers to be authorised officers for the purposes of the *Planning and Environment Act 1987* and the regulations made under that Act; and
- 2. under s 313 of the *Local Government Act* 2020 authorises the officers either generally or in a particular case to institute proceedings for offences against the Acts and regulations described in this instrument.

It is declared that this instrument -

- (a) comes into force immediately upon its execution;
- (b) remains in force until varied or revoked.

This instrument is authorised by a resolution of the Ararat Rural City Council on 25 October 2022.

The COMMON SEAL of the ARARAT RURAL CITY COUNCIL was affixed hereto in accordance with the resolution of Council made on 25 October 2022

Mayor _____

Chief Executive Officer