

Ararat Rural City Council Instrument of Appointment and Authorisation (Planning and Environment Act 1987 only)

Instrument of Appointment and Authorisation (*Planning and Environment Act 1987*)

In this instrument "officer" means -

Robert Fillisch Manager Development and Regulation

Leigh Jeffrey Planning Officer
Simon Glenister Planning Officer
Lorna Munoz Planning Officer

Lyndon Turner Community Safety Officer
Danielle Jenkins Community Safety Officer
Michelle Freeman Community Safety Officer

Dot Jerram Planning and Development Officer
Mandy Tucker Planning and Development Officer
Ainsley Cameron Planning and Development Officer
Eloise Tooheys Environmental Health Officer
Roy Russell Environmental Health Officer
Lachlan Benjafield Environmental Health Officer
Sean La Fontaine Environmental Health Officer

By this instrument of appointment and authorisation Ararat Rural City Council -

- 1. under s 147(4) of the *Planning and Environment Act 1987* appoints the officers to be authorised officers for the purposes of the *Planning and Environment Act 1987* and the regulations made under that Act; and
- under s 313 of the Local Government Act 2020 authorises the officers either generally or in a particular case to institute proceedings for offences against the Acts and regulations described in this instrument.

It is declared that this instrument -

- (a) comes into force immediately upon its execution;
- (b) remains in force until varied or revoked.

This instrument is authorised by a resolution of the Ararat Rural City Council on 26 March 2024.

The COMMON SEAL of the ARARAT RURAL CITY COUNCIL was affixed hereto in accordance with the resolution of Council made on 26 March 2024

Mayor	
Chief Executive Officer	