This website is currently under construction, please contact Council on (03) 5355 0200 for further information. Thank you for your patience.

Council Meetings

Council meet on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 6.00pm to discuss and decide on various Council business items. Meetings are held in-person within the Council Chamber, Shire Hall - 239 Barkly Street, Ararat - please see the schedule of dates listed below.  

You can watch meetings live on Facebook on the day of the meeting or view the recording at a later date. 

Agendas will be posted on the website prior to each meeting, and Minutes will be posted within one week following the meeting. If you have any questions, please contact Josie Frawley, Executive Assistant on 5355 0271 or jfrawley@ararat.vic.gov.au

2022 Council Meeting Schedule
  • 5.00pm - Tuesday 11 January 2022 
    Unscheduled Meeting, to discuss Planning Application for Development of 137-139 Grano Street, Ararat;

  • 6.00pm - Tuesday 25 January 2022;

  • 6.00pm - Tuesday 15 February 2022
    Unscheduled Meeting, to discuss consideration of submissions for Amendment CO39arat Pt2 and Planning Application No. PA3085 for 5 lot subdivision of 1 Blackie Avenue, Ararat.

  • 6.00pm - Tuesday 22 February 2022; 

  • 6.00pm - Tuesday 29 March 2022;

  • 6.00pm - Tuesday 26 April 2022;

  • 6.00pm - Tuesday 31 May 2022;

  • 6:00pm- Tuesday 14 June 2022
    Unscheduled Meeting, to discuss two contractual matters 

  • 6.00pm - Tuesday 28 June 2022;

  • 6.00pm - Tuesday 26 July 2022;

  • 6.00pm - Tuesday 30 August 2022;

  • 6.00pm - Tuesday 27 September 2022; and

  • 6.00pm - Tuesday 25 October 2022;

  • 6.00pm - Tuesday 8 November 2022 - Statutory Meeting.

2023 Council Meeting Schedule
  • 6.00pm - Tuesday 29 November 2022
  • 6.00pm - Tuesday 31 January 2023
  • 6.00pm - Tuesday 28 February 2023
  • 6.00pm - Tuesday 28 March 2023
  • 6.00pm - Tuesday 25 April 2023
  • 6.00pm - Tuesday 30 May 2023
  • 6.00pm - Tuesday 27 June 2023
  • 6.00pm - Tuesday 25 July 2023
  • 6.00pm - Tuesday 29 August 2023
  • 6.00pm - Tuesday 26 September 2023
  • 6.00pm - Tuesday 31 October 2023
  • 6.00pm - Tuesday 7 November 2022 (Statutory Meeting)

Rate this page

Is this page useful?